top of page
Dach.webp

 Greenroofing 

This project was one of the first after the founding of the AG Nachhaltigkeit. With the support of the Sustainability Office and the Facilities Department at the university, they were able to green their pilot roof at Mattenstrasse 28 and have now founded an association. You can find more information about their work on their website. .

Titelbild_Flyer (1).jpg
Dach.webp

Our Vision

With the qualitative upgrading of green roofs, we are primarily pursuing the following goals:

  1. Upgrading already greened roofs through specific measures, so that an optimal habitat for bees and other insects is created.
     

  2. Anchoring the living space 'roof' in the consciousness of the population. The practice of greenroofing should be improved in the long term in order to achieve optimal green roofs right from the beginning of planning new buildings and renovations.

Public Relations and Awareness-Raising

We want to draw attention to the importance of optimal green roofs as a habitat for native plants and insects. We provide information on all aspects of greenroofing, offer help with your own greenroofing and conduct excursions to green roofs with the aim of raising awareness and arousing enthusiasm.

The knowledge of the advantages of a good green roof should be anchored in the minds of the people of Basel. This could make it a new norm to include optimal greenroofing when planning new or renovated roofs.

image-20211808-113606-1_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page

Dach.webp

 Dachbegrünung 

Dieses Projekt war eines der ersten nach der Gründung der AG Nachhaltigkeit. Sie haben mit Unterstützung der Fachstelle für Nachhaltigkeit und des Ressort Facilities an der Universität ihr Pilotdach an der Mattenstrasse 28 begrünen können und haben mittlerweile ein Verein gegründet. Auf ihrer Webseite findest du mehr Informationen zu ihrer Arbeit.

Titelbild_Flyer (1).jpg
Dach.webp

Unsere Vision

Mit der qualitativen Aufwertung von Dachbegrünungen verfolgen wir in erster Linie die folgenden Ziele:

  1. Bereits begrünte Dächer werden durch konkrete Massnahmen aufgewertet, so dass ein optimaler Lebensraum für Bienen und weitere Insekten geschaffen wird.
     

  2. Der Lebensraum Dach wird der Bevölkerung im Bewusstsein verankert. Die Praxis der Dachbegrünung soll dadurch nachhaltig verbessert werden, um in Zukunft bei Renovationen und Neubauten von Beginn an optimale Dachbegrünungen zu erzielen.  

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Wir wollen auf die Bedeutung optimal begrünter Dächer als Habitat für einheimische Pflanzen und Insekten und deren Wichtigkeit aufmerksam machen. Dafür stellen wir Informationen rund ums Thema Begrünung bereit, bieten Hilfe bei eigenen Begrünungen an und führen Exkursionen zu begrünten Dächern durch, mit dem Ziel Begeisterung zu wecken.

Das Wissen um die Vorteile einer guten Dachbegrünung soll in den Köpfen der Basler*innen verankert werden. Dadurch soll es zur Selbstverständlichkeit werden, bei der Planung neuer oder sanierter Dächer eine optimale Begrünung miteinzubeziehen.

image-20211808-113606-1_edited_edited.jpg